Antares-simulator

Advanced training session

About

Antares-Simulator

Antares-Simulator is an open-source power system simulator meant to be used by anybody placing value in quantifying the adequacy or the economic performance of interconnected energy systems, at short or remote time horizons. With an adequate modelling of the energy consumption, generation and transportation, the software performs probabilistic simulations of the system throughout many year-long scenarios made of 8760 hourly time-frames each.

The massive development of intermittent renewable energies, the multiplication of local experiments related to smart-grids, the assessment of the potentialities offered by storage technologies (batteries, power-to-gas) are typical examples of strategic issues whose analysis require the assistance of a software application such as Antares-Simulator.

Topics of the training

The training session covers the following topics:

  • New options in hydro modelling with the version 7.0 and 8.0
  • How to model flow based using Antares
  • R script to edit studies
  • Presentation and practical work of AntaresXpansion
  • Introduction to the multi-sector model and practical work on Power to Gas

Intended Audience

This training session is intended for engineers, researchers and project managers working for transmission system operators, electricity and gas producers, regulators, universities or NGOs. Please note that the number of participants will be limited.

COVID-19 regulations

With reference to the currently applicable regulations, the event is scheduled to take place on site. In case of short-term changes due to COVID, alternatives are intended to be offered, e.g. online training. For recent rules and regulations in France, please refer to: www.gouvernement.fr/en/coronavirus-covid-19

Procedure

Date

from 14 to 15 June

Duration

2 days

Fees

2000€

Type of training

Classroom training. A training certificate will be provided at the end of the course for all attendees.

Location

Tour La Fayette
2 Place des Vosges
92400 Courbevoie
France

Trainers

Alexandre Périn

Alexandre Périn

Power System Expert at RTE international

After graduating from the École d’Ingénieurs des Hautes Technologies et du Numérique in Brest, Alexandre began his career at RTE as a student engineer – assistant project manager in the Strategy, Operation and Project Insertion department of the CNES (Centre National d’Exploitation du Système). Today ALexandre is responsible for economic and technical studies: adequacy studies, electricity market analyses, cost-benefit analyses, network modelling, static and dynamic network studies, renewable energy integration, electricity supply security analyses, energy storage system sizing. He is also a reference for the Antares simulator developed by RTE.

Hugo Antoine

Hugo Antoine

Power System Expert at RTE international

Power system expert at RTE international, Hugo has conducted research at McGill University in Canada and works on the development of the open-source software Antares-Simulator and is in charge of the development of the short-term adequacy tool of ENTSO-E.

REgister here

 

5 + 11 =

Fields marked with an asterisk are required.

We collect this data in order to answer your questions or any other request for information about our various service offers.

We may also use this data for prospecting purposes, in particular to inform you about our services and our news. You may object to this by mentioning it in your message.

Learn more about your data and your rights.

Antares-simulator

Formation avancée

À propos

Antares-Simulator

Antares-Simulator est un simulateur de l’équilibre offre-demande (également appelé simulateur de marché) conçu pour mesurer l’adéquation ou la performance économique de systèmes électriques interconnectés, à court comme à long terme. Grâce à une modélisation physique adaptée, le logiciel réalise des simulations probabilistes du système à travers de nombreux scénarios couvrant toute une année, composés chacun de 8760 trames horaires. Antares-Simulator est distribué sous licence open-Source (GNU GPL 3.0), peut être téléchargé gratuitement et utilisé sans restriction.

Le déploiement massif de production renouvelable intermittente, l’explosion des initiatives énergétiques locales de type smart-grid ainsi que le développement des technologies de stockage telles que les batteries et le power-to-gas sont autant d’exemples de sujets d’importance stratégique dont l’analyse nécessite une brique logicielle telle qu’Antares-Simulator.
Télécharger Antares-Simulator

Les thèmes de la formation

Le cours de formation, organisé en étroite collaboration avec RTE et RTE international, couvre les sujets suivants :

  • Nouvelles options de la modélisation hydroélectrique de la version 7.0 et 8.0
  • Comment modéliser le flow based avec Antares
  • Script R pour l’édition d’études
  • Présentation et travaux pratiques d’AntaresXpansion
  • Introduction au modèle multi sectoriel et travaux pratiques Power to Gas

Public visé

Ce cours est destiné aux ingénieurs, aux chercheurs et aux chefs de projets qui travaillent pour les opérateurs de réseau de transport, les producteurs d’électricité et de gaz, les régulateurs, les universités ou les ONG. Nous vous remercions de bien vouloir noter que le nombre de participants sera limité.

Réglementation COVID-19

En ce qui concerne les réglementations actuellement applicables, il est prévu que l’événement se déroule sur le site. En cas de changements à court terme dus à COVID, des alternatives sont prévues, par exemple une formation en ligne. Pour les réglementations récentes en France, veuillez vous référer à : www.gouvernement.fr/en/coronavirus-covid-19.

Procédure

Date

Du 14 au 15 juin 2022

Durée

2 jours

Tarifs

2000€

Type de formation

Formation en classe. Un certificat de formation sera remis à la fin du cours à tous les participants.

Lieu

Tour La Fayette
2 Place des Vosges
92400 Courbevoie
France

Ou en ligne

Formateurs

Alexandre Périn

Alexandre Périn

Expert Système électrique chez RTE international

Après avoir obtenu son diplôme d’ingénieur de l’École d’ingénieurs des Hautes Technologies et du Numérique à Brest, Alexandre a commencé sa carrière à RTE en tant qu’alternant ingénieur – assistant chef de projet au sein du service Stratégie Exploitation et Insertion Projet du CNES (Centre National d’Exploitation du Système). Aujourd’hui ALexandre est responsable d’études économiques et techniques : les études d’adequacy, analyses du marché de l’électricité, de coûts-bénéfices, modélisation des réseaux, études de réseaux statiques et dynamiques, intégrations d’énergies renouvelables, analyses de sécurité d’approvisionnement électrique, dimensionnement de système de stockage d’énergie. Il est aussi référent pour le simulateur Antares développé par RTE.

Hugo Antoine

Hugo Antoine

Expert Système électrique chez RTE international

Expert système électrique chez RTE international, Hugo a mené des travaux de recherche à l’Université de McGill au Canada et travaille au développement du logiciel open-source Antares-Simulator et est notamment en charge du développement du short-term adequacy tool d’ENTSO-E.

Inscrivez-vous ici

 

1 + 12 =

Les champs marqués d’un astérisque sont obligatoires.

Nous collectons ces données afin de répondre à vos questions ou à toute autre demande d’informations concernant nos différentes offres de prestations de services.

Nous pouvons également utiliser ces données à des fins de prospection notamment pour vous informer sur nos services et notre actualité. Vous pouvez vous y opposer en le mentionnant dans votre message.

En savoir plus sur la gestion de vos données et vos droits.