GRID OPERATION

GRID OPERATION

Balancing supply and demand, integrating renewable energies, ensuring the security of the electricity system… The job of electricity transmission system operation is becoming more and more complex every day. Thanks to RTEi’s expertise, you can benefit from a range of services to help you manage the operation of your power grid? I am looking for assistance in

GRID OPERATION
GRID OPERATION

Balancing supply and demand, integrating renewable energies, ensuring the security of the electricity system… The job of electricity transmission system operation is becoming more and more complex every day. Thanks to RTEi’s expertise, you can benefit from a range of services to help you manage the operation of your power grid? I am looking for assistance in

GRID OPERATION

GRID OPERATION

Balancing supply and demand, integrating renewable energies, ensuring the security of the electricity system… The job of electricity transmission system operation is becoming more and more complex every day. Thanks to RTEi’s expertise, you can benefit from a range of services to help you manage the operation of your power grid.

Developing skills

Developing skills

 

Training courses
RTEi supports you in setting up training courses and a certification process that will enable your employees to master the various aspects of system operation and preserve their skills.

Grid operator training
Real-time network management requires perfect control of normal operating conditions and rapid decision-making when faced with a worsening situation. RTEi offers you initial, advanced and ongoing training for dispatchers to ensure that your employees can control system operation. These trainings include an alternation between theoretical courses, practical exercises and simulator real time training.

Implementation of a feedback process
The feedback process is the cornerstone of the continuous improvement of power grid operation practices. Based on records of events occurring in operation, we determine the root causes responsible for incidents on the network. RTEi supports you in setting up a robust feedback process to guarantee a reliable operation of the system.

Grid Operation Support

Power Grid Operation Support

Organizational development
The problems one encounters when operating power systems are constantly evolving due to changes in the transmission network and the development of new technologies. RTEi supports you in clearly defining and implementing new organisational structures adapted to the realities of today and the challenges of tomorrow.

Implementation of operating rules and procedures
The purpose of operating the electricity transmission system is to supply customers while respecting the operating limits of the electrical installations and guaranteeing the safety both of property and people. RTEi supports you in establishing operating rules and procedures adapted to your network to achieve the objectives set by your company.

Studies
Defining the operating strategies of the power system requires specific studies to be carried out to ensure that the network is able to meet the expected objectives :

  • Study of constraints;
  • Defense plan;
  • Voltage study;
  • Short-circuit study;
  • Study of the protection plan.

Reduction of technical losses
We conduct diagnoses and propose recommendations that will allow you to take actions to reduce Joule losses over time, by making appropriate investments in your network.

Construction of grid control centres

Control centers engineering

 

Grid control centre engineering
Grid control centres are the focal point for gathering all the information necessary to operate the grid. The development of information systems now allows for the acquisition and rapid processing of data in order to facilitate dispatchers’ decision-making. RTEi supports you in carrying out feasibility studies, outlining specifications and building modern and innovative dispatching facilities.

RTEi is able to guide you towards the IT and management tools (SCADA, EMS, MMS) best adapted to the challenges of tomorrow.

Interconnections and regional coordination

Interconnections and regional coordination

 

RTE operates 50 interconnection lines with its neighbouring countries and has developed particular expertise in coordinated operation between grid operators.

RTE is also a founding member of CORESO, the first European regional coordination centre. Many RTE dispatchers have taken part and will continue to take part in the development of CORESO in the years to come. For the implementation of all its operational services, CORESO uses the Convergence IT platform developed by RTE.

Our previous grid operation projects

EDC : comprehensive training for Cambodian grid operators

In 2017, RTEi designed and carried out a two-week on-site training course for Cambodia’s electrical grid company (EDC) operators. During this training, alternating theoretical subjects, application exercises and simulator training, RTEi trainers integrated the specific problems of Cambodia’s interconnected power system and made it possible to improve the practices of EDC dispatchers.

Djibouti : creating new grid control centres

With its eight centres located across France (one national centre, seven regional centres), RTE is at the forefront of grid operation engineering and has all the skills necessary to identify the main functions of a grid control centre and draw up the necessary requirements for its construction and facilities.

RTE carried out the feasibility study which defined, on behalf of Electricité de Djibouti, all supervisory and grid control needs for Djibouti’s transmission network. Following this feasibility study, the tender documents for the construction of the building and its computer equipment were drafted in order to select the companies to carry out the project.

Nordic RSC: implementing of coordination tools

 

In 2017, RTEi equipped the Nordic RSC regional coordination centre (covering Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark) with a simulation platform to ensure that the tasks entrusted to the regional coordination centres by ENTSO-E would be carried out.

This platform, based on the TEN Convergence tool, contributes to strengthening electricity security in Europe, allowing better integration of renewable energy production on a regional scale, and guaranteeing the safe management of cross-border flows.

 

Developing skills
Developing skills

Training courses
RTEi supports you in setting up training courses and a certification process that will enable your employees to master the various aspects of system operation and preserve their skills.

Grid operator training
Real-time network management requires perfect control of normal operating conditions and rapid decision-making when faced with a worsening situation. RTEi offers you initial, advanced and ongoing training for dispatchers to ensure that your employees can control system operation. These trainings include an alternation between theoretical courses, practical exercises and simulator real time training.

Implementation of a feedback process
The feedback process is the cornerstone of the continuous improvement of power grid operation practices. Based on records of events occurring in operation, we determine the root causes responsible for incidents on the network. RTEi supports you in setting up a robust feedback process to guarantee a reliable operation of the system.

Developing skills
Developing skills

Training courses
RTEi supports you in setting up training courses and a certification process that will enable your employees to master the various aspects of system operation and preserve their skills.

Grid operator training
Real-time network management requires perfect control of normal operating conditions and rapid decision-making when faced with a worsening situation. RTEi offers you initial, advanced and ongoing training for dispatchers to ensure that your employees can control system operation. These trainings include an alternation between theoretical courses, practical exercises and simulator real time training.

Implementation of a feedback process
The feedback process is the cornerstone of the continuous improvement of power grid operation practices. Based on records of events occurring in operation, we determine the root causes responsible for incidents on the network. RTEi supports you in setting up a robust feedback process to guarantee a reliable operation of the system.

Power Grid Operation Support
Power Grid Operation Support

Organizational development
The problems one encounters when operating power systems are constantly evolving due to changes in the transmission network and the development of new technologies. RTEi supports you in clearly defining and implementing new organisational structures adapted to the realities of today and the challenges of tomorrow.

Implementation of operating rules and procedures
The purpose of operating the electricity transmission system is to supply customers while respecting the operating limits of the electrical installations and guaranteeing the safety both of property and people. RTEi supports you in establishing operating rules and procedures adapted to your network to achieve the objectives set by your company.

Studies
Defining the operating strategies of the power system requires specific studies to be carried out to ensure that the network is able to meet the expected objectives :

  • Study of constraints;
  • Defense plan;
  • Voltage study;
  • Short-circuit study;
  • Study of the protection plan.

Reduction of technical losses
We conduct diagnoses and propose recommendations that will allow you to take actions to reduce Joule losses over time, by making appropriate investments in your network.

Power Grid Operation Support

Power Grid Operation Support

Organizational development
The problems one encounters when operating power systems are constantly evolving due to changes in the transmission network and the development of new technologies. RTEi supports you in clearly defining and implementing new organisational structures adapted to the realities of today and the challenges of tomorrow.

Implementation of operating rules and procedures
The purpose of operating the electricity transmission system is to supply customers while respecting the operating limits of the electrical installations and guaranteeing the safety both of property and people. RTEi supports you in establishing operating rules and procedures adapted to your network to achieve the objectives set by your company.

Studies
Defining the operating strategies of the power system requires specific studies to be carried out to ensure that the network is able to meet the expected objectives :

  • Study of constraints;
  • Defense plan;
  • Voltage study;
  • Short-circuit study;
  • Study of the protection plan.

Reduction of technical losses
We conduct diagnoses and propose recommendations that will allow you to take actions to reduce Joule losses over time, by making appropriate investments in your network.

Construction of grid operation centres
Control centers engineering

Grid control centre engineering
Grid control centres are the focal point for gathering all the information necessary to operate the grid. The development of information systems now allows for the acquisition and rapid processing of data in order to facilitate dispatchers’ decision-making. RTEi supports you in carrying out feasibility studies, outlining specifications and building modern and innovative dispatching facilities.

RTEi is able to guide you towards the IT and management tools (SCADA, EMS, MMS) best adapted to the challenges of tomorrow.

Construction of grid operation centres
Construction of grid operation centres

Grid control centre engineering
Grid control centres are the focal point for gathering all the information necessary to operate the grid. The development of information systems now allows for the acquisition and rapid processing of data in order to facilitate dispatchers’ decision-making. RTEi supports you in carrying out feasibility studies, outlining specifications and building modern and innovative dispatching facilities.

RTEi is able to guide you towards the IT and management tools (SCADA, EMS, MMS) best adapted to the challenges of tomorrow.

Interconnections and regional coordination
Interconnections and regional coordination

RTE operates 50 interconnection lines with its neighbouring countries and has developed particular expertise in coordinated operation between grid operators.

RTE is also a founding member of CORESO, the first European regional coordination centre. Many RTE dispatchers have taken part and will continue to take part in the development of CORESO in the years to come. For the implementation of all its operational services, CORESO uses the Convergence IT platform developed by RTE.

Interconnections and regional coordination

Interconnections and regional coordination

 

RTE operates 50 interconnection lines with its neighbouring countries and has developed particular expertise in coordinated operation between grid operators.

RTE is also a founding member of CORESO, the first European regional coordination centre. Many RTE dispatchers have taken part and will continue to take part in the development of CORESO in the years to come. For the implementation of all its operational services, CORESO uses the Convergence IT platform developed by RTE.

 

Our previous grid operation projects

EDC : comprehensive training for Cambodian grid operators

In 2017, RTEi designed and carried out a two-week on-site training course for Cambodia’s electrical grid company (EDC) operators. During this training, alternating theoretical subjects, application exercises and simulator training, RTEi trainers integrated the specific problems of Cambodia’s interconnected power system and made it possible to improve the practices of EDC dispatchers.

Djibouti : creating new grid control centres

With its eight centres located across France (one national centre, seven regional centres), RTE is at the forefront of grid operation engineering and has all the skills necessary to identify the main functions of a grid control centre and draw up the necessary requirements for its construction and facilities.

RTE carried out the feasibility study which defined, on behalf of Electricité de Djibouti, all supervisory and grid control needs for Djibouti’s transmission network. Following this feasibility study, the tender documents for the construction of the building and its computer equipment were drafted in order to select the companies to carry out the project.

Nordic RSC: implementation of coordination tools

 

In 2017, RTEi equipped the Nordic RSC regional coordination centre (covering Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark) with a simulation platform to ensure that the tasks entrusted to the regional coordination centres by ENTSO-E would be carried out.

This platform, based on the TEN Convergence tool, contributes to strengthening electricity security in Europe, allowing better integration of renewable energy production on a regional scale, and guaranteeing the safe management of cross-border flows.

 

RTEi News

RTEi supporting the launch of the West African Coreso

RTE International secured a new contract to support the development of a new information and coordination centre for the West African Power Pool (WAPP). In order to carry out this three-year long project, four international experts are made available to...

read more

EXPLOITATION

EXPLOITATION

Équilibre offre/demande, intégration des EnR, sûreté du système électrique… La gestion de vos réseaux de transport d’électricité devient chaque jour plus complexe. Fort de l’expertise française, RTEi met à votre disposition un ensemble de services afin de vous aider dans l’exploitation du réseau électrique.

EXPLOITATION
EXPLOITATION

Équilibre offre/demande, intégration des EnR, sûreté du système électrique… La gestion de vos réseaux de transport d’électricité devient chaque jour plus complexe. Fort de l’expertise française, RTEi met à votre disposition un ensemble de services afin de vous aider dans la gestion de votre système électrique.

EXPLOITATION

EXPLOITATION

Équilibre offre/demande, intégration des EnR, sûreté du système électrique… La gestion de vos réseaux de transport d’électricité devient chaque jour plus complexe. Fort de l’expertise française, RTEi met à votre disposition un ensemble de services afin de vous aider dans la gestion de votre système électrique.

Développement des compétences

Développement des compétences

 

Cursus de formation

RTEi vous accompagne vers la mise en place de cursus de formation et d’un processus de certification qui permettront à vos salariés de maîtriser les différents aspects de l’exploitation du réseau électrique et de se maintenir en compétences.

Formation des dispatcheurs

L’exploitation du réseau électrique en temps réel nécessite une parfaite maîtrise des conditions d’exploitation normales et une prise de décision rapide face aux situations dégradées. RTEi vous propose des formations initiales, avancées et de maintien des compétences des dispatcheurs qui permettent de garantir le contrôle de la conduite du système par vos salariés. Ces formations prévoient une alternance entre cours théoriques, exercices pratiques et mises en situation sur simulateur.

Mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience

Le processus de retour d’expérience est la pierre angulaire de l’amélioration continue des pratiques du dispatching d’électricité. C’est en s’appuyant sur les événements rencontrés dans l’exploitation du réseau électrique que nous déterminons les causes profondes et les signaux faibles responsables des incidents sur le réseau. RTEi vous accompagne dans la mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience robuste permettant de garantir un haut niveau d’exigence dans la conduite du système.

Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du réseau électrique

Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du système”

Évolution de l’organisation

Les problématiques rencontrées dans l’exploitation du réseau électrique évoluent du fait des changements apportés à la structure du réseau de transport et de l’essor des nouvelles technologies dans les centres de conduite d’électricité. RTEi vous accompagne dans la définition et la mise en place d’une structure organisationnelle adaptée aux réalités d’aujourd’hui et aux défis de demain.

Mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures

L’exploitation du réseau de transport d’électricité vise à l’alimentation de la clientèle dans le respect des limites d’exploitation des ouvrages électriques et en garantissant la sécurité des biens et des personnes. RTEi vous accompagne pour la mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures adaptées aux spécificités de votre réseau et permettant de garantir l’atteinte des objectifs fixés par votre entreprise.

Études

Définir les stratégies d’exploitation du réseau électrique nécessite la réalisation d’études particulières visant à vérifier que le réseau est bien en mesure d’assurer les objectifs attendus :

  • Étude des contraintes;
  • Plan de défense;
  • Étude de tension;
  • Étude de puissance de court-circuit;
  • Étude de plan de protection.

Réduction des pertes techniques

Nous réalisons des diagnostics et proposons des recommandations qui vous permettront de mettre en œuvre des actions destinées à réduire les pertes Joule dans la durée, en réalisant des investissements adéquats.

Construction dispatching d’électricité

Construction dispatching d’électricité

 

Ingénierie de dispatching d’électricité

Le dispatching d’électricité est le point névralgique où convergent l’ensemble des informations nécessaires à l’exploitation du système électrique. Le développement des systèmes d’information permet aujourd’hui l’acquisition et le traitement rapide des données dans le but de faciliter la prise de décision des dispatcheurs. RTEi vous accompagne pour les études de faisabilité, les spécifications et la construction de dispatchings d’électricité modernes et tournés vers l’avenir.

RTEi est en mesure de vous guider vers les moyens de communication et les outils de conduite (SCADA, EMS, MMS) les plus adaptés aux enjeux de demain. 

Interconnexions et coordination régionale

Interconnexions et coordination régionale

RTE exploite chaque jour 50 lignes d’interconnexion avec ses pays voisins et a développé une expertise particulière dans la gestion opérationnelle des processus d’exploitation coordonnés entre gestionnaires de réseau.

RTE est également membre fondateur de CORESO, premier centre régional de coordination européen. De nombreux dispatchers de RTE ont pris et continueront de prendre part au développement de CORESO dans les années à venir. Pour la mise en œuvre de l’ensemble de ses services opérationnels, CORESO utilise la plateforme informatique Convergence développée par RTE.

RTEi vous accompagne

EDC : une formation complète pour les dispatchers cambodgiens

En 2017, RTEi a conçu et réalisé une formation sur site de deux semaines pour les dispatcheurs d’Électricité du Cambodge (EDC). Durant cette formation, alternant des sujets théoriques, des exercices d’application et des mises en pratique sur simulateur (Dispatcher Training Simulator – DTS), les formateurs de RTEi ont intégré les problématiques spécifiques de l’exploitation du réseau électrique interconnecté du Cambodge et permis d’améliorer les pratiques des dispatchers d’EDC.

Djibouti : Mise en place du nouveau dispatching d’électricité

 

Fort de ses huit dispatchings d’électricité en France (un centre national, sept centres régionaux), RTE est à la pointe de l’ingénierie des dispatchings et dispose de toutes les compétences pour définir les grandes fonctions d’un dispatching d’électricité et rédiger le cahier des charges permettant sa construction et son équipement.

RTE a réalisé l’étude de faisabilité qui a défini, pour le compte d’Electricité de Djibouti, l’ensemble des besoins de supervision et d’exploitation du réseau électrique de transport de Djibouti. À la suite de cette étude de faisabilité, le dossier d’appel d’offres pour la construction du bâtiment et son équipement en matériel informatique a été rédigé en vue de la sélection des entreprises.

 

Nordic RSC : Mise en place des outils de coordination

 

En 2017, RTEi a doté le centre de coordination régional Nordic RSC (couvrant la Suède, la Norvège, la Finlande et le Danemark) d’une plateforme de simulation permettant de garantir la réalisation des missions confiées aux centres de coordination régionaux par ENTSO-E.

Cette plateforme, basée sur l’outil RTE Convergence, contribue à renforcer la sécurité électrique en Europe, à permettre une meilleure intégration, à l’échelle régionale, de la production d’origine renouvelable et  à garantir une gestion en sécurité des flux transfrontaliers.

 

Développement des compétences
Développement des compétences

Cursus de formation
RTEi vous accompagne pour la mise en place de cursus de formation et d’un processus de certification qui permettront à vos salariés de maîtriser les différents aspects de la conduite d’un réseau de transport d’électricité et de se maintenir en compétences.

Formation des dispatcheurs
La conduite du réseau en temps réel nécessite une parfaite maîtrise des conditions d’exploitation normales et une prise de décision rapide face aux situations dégradées. RTEi vous propose des formations initiales, avancées et de maintien des compétences des dispatcheurs qui permettent de garantir le contrôle de la conduite du système par vos salariés. Ces formations prévoient une alternance entre cours théoriques, exercices pratiques et mises en situation sur simulateur.

Mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience
Le processus de retour d’expérience est la pierre angulaire de l’amélioration continue des pratiques du dispatching d’électricité. C’est en s’appuyant sur les événements rencontrés dans l’exploitation du système électrique que nous déterminons les causes profondes et les signaux faibles responsables des incidents sur le réseau. RTEi vous accompagne dans la mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience robuste permettant de garantir un haut niveau d’exigence dans la conduite du système.

Développement des compétences
Développement des compétences

Cursus de formation
RTEi vous accompagne pour la mise en place de cursus de formation et d’un processus de certification qui permettront à vos salariés de maîtriser les différents aspects de la conduite d’un réseau de transport d’électricité et de se maintenir en compétences.

Formation des dispatcheurs
La conduite du réseau en temps réel nécessite une parfaite maîtrise des conditions d’exploitation normales et une prise de décision rapide face aux situations dégradées. RTEi vous propose des formations initiales, avancées et de maintien des compétences des dispatcheurs qui permettent de garantir le contrôle de la conduite du système par vos salariés. Ces formations prévoient une alternance entre cours théoriques, exercices pratiques et mises en situation sur simulateur.

Mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience
Le processus de retour d’expérience est la pierre angulaire de l’amélioration continue des pratiques du dispatching d’électricité. C’est en s’appuyant sur les événements rencontrés dans l’exploitation du système électrique que nous déterminons les causes profondes et les signaux faibles responsables des incidents sur le réseau. RTEi vous accompagne dans la mise en place d’un processus de retour d’expérience robuste permettant de garantir un haut niveau d’exigence dans la conduite du système.

Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du système”
Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du système”

Évolution de l’organisation
Les problématiques rencontrées dans l’exploitation du système électrique évoluent du fait des changements apportés à la structure du réseau de transport et de l’essor des nouvelles technologies dans les dispatchings d’électricité. RTEi vous accompagne dans la définition et la mise en place d’une structure organisationnelle adaptée aux réalités d’aujourd’hui et aux défis de demain.

Mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures
La conduite du réseau de transport d’électricité vise à l’alimentation de la clientèle dans le respect des limites d’exploitation des ouvrages électriques et en garantissant la sécurité des biens et des personnes. RTEi vous accompagne pour la mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures adaptées aux spécificités de votre réseau et permettant de garantir l’atteinte des objectifs fixés par votre entreprise.

Études
Définir les stratégies d’exploitation du système électrique nécessite la réalisation d’études particulières visant à vérifier que le réseau est bien en mesure d’assurer les objectifs attendus :

  • Étude des contraintes;
  • Plan de défense;
  • Étude de tension;
  • Étude de puissance de court-circuit;
  • Étude de plan de protection.

Réduction des pertes techniques
Nous réalisons des diagnostics et proposons des recommandations qui vous permettront de mettre en œuvre des actions destinées à réduire les pertes Joule dans la durée, en réalisant des investissements adéquats.

 

Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du système”
Appui à la fonction “Exploitation du système”

Évolution de l’organisation
Les problématiques rencontrées dans l’exploitation du système électrique évoluent du fait des changements apportés à la structure du réseau de transport et de l’essor des nouvelles technologies dans les dispatchings d’électricité. RTEi vous accompagne dans la définition et la mise en place d’une structure organisationnelle adaptée aux réalités d’aujourd’hui et aux défis de demain.

Mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures
La conduite du réseau de transport d’électricité vise à l’alimentation de la clientèle dans le respect des limites d’exploitation des ouvrages électriques et en garantissant la sécurité des biens et des personnes. RTEi vous accompagne pour la mise en place de règles d’exploitation et de procédures adaptées aux spécificités de votre réseau et permettant de garantir l’atteinte des objectifs fixés par votre entreprise.

Études
Définir les stratégies d’exploitation du système électrique nécessite la réalisation d’études particulières visant à vérifier que le réseau est bien en mesure d’assurer les objectifs attendus :

  • Étude des contraintes;
  • Plan de défense;
  • Étude de tension;
  • Étude de puissance de court-circuit;
  • Étude de plan de protection.

Réduction des pertes techniques
Nous réalisons des diagnostics et proposons des recommandations qui vous permettront de mettre en œuvre des actions destinées à réduire les pertes Joule dans la durée, en réalisant des investissements adéquats.

 

Construction dispatching d’électricité
Construction dispatching d’électricité

Ingénierie de dispatching d’électricité
Le dispatching d’électricité est le point névralgique où convergent l’ensemble des informations nécessaires à l’exploitation du système électrique. Le développement des systèmes d’information permet aujourd’hui l’acquisition et le traitement rapide des données dans le but de faciliter la prise de décision des dispatcheurs. RTEi vous accompagne pour les études de faisabilité, les spécifications et la construction de dispatchings d’électricité modernes et tournés vers l’avenir.

RTEi est en mesure de vous guider vers les moyens de communication et les outils de conduite (SCADA, EMS, MMS) les plus adaptés aux enjeux de demain. 

Construction dispatching d’électricité
Construction dispatching d’électricité

Ingénierie de dispatching d’électricité
Le dispatching d’électricité est le point névralgique où convergent l’ensemble des informations nécessaires à l’exploitation du système électrique. Le développement des systèmes d’information permet aujourd’hui l’acquisition et le traitement rapide des données dans le but de faciliter la prise de décision des dispatcheurs. RTEi vous accompagne pour les études de faisabilité, les spécifications et la construction de dispatchings d’électricité modernes et tournés vers l’avenir.

RTEi est en mesure de vous guider vers les moyens de communication et les outils de conduite (SCADA, EMS, MMS) les plus adaptés aux enjeux de demain. 

Interconnexions et coordination régionale
Interconnexions et coordination régionale

RTE exploite chaque jour 50 lignes d’interconnexion avec ses pays voisins et a développé une expertise particulière dans la gestion opérationnelle des processus d’exploitation coordonnés entre gestionnaires de réseau.

RTE est également membre fondateur de CORESO, premier centre régional de coordination européen. De nombreux dispatchers de RTE ont pris et continueront de prendre part au développement de CORESO dans les années à venir. Pour la mise en œuvre de l’ensemble de ses services opérationnels, CORESO utilise la plateforme informatique Convergence développée par RTE.

 

Interconnexions et coordination régionale
Interconnexions et coordination régionale

RTE exploite chaque jour 50 lignes d’interconnexion avec ses pays voisins et a développé une expertise particulière dans la gestion opérationnelle des processus d’exploitation coordonnés entre gestionnaires de réseau.

RTE est également membre fondateur de CORESO, premier centre régional de coordination européen. De nombreux dispatchers de RTE ont pris et continueront de prendre part au développement de CORESO dans les années à venir. Pour la mise en œuvre de l’ensemble de ses services opérationnels, CORESO utilise la plateforme informatique Convergence développée par RTE.

 

RTEi vous accompagne

EDC : une formation complète pour les dispatchers cambodgiens

En 2017, RTEi a conçu et réalisé une formation sur site de deux semaines pour les dispatcheurs d’Électricité du Cambodge (EDC). Durant cette formation, alternant des sujets théoriques, des exercices d’application, et des mises en pratique sur simulateur (Dispatcher Training Simulator – DTS), les formateurs de RTEi ont intégré les problématiques spécifiques de l’exploitation du système électrique interconnecté du Cambodge et permis d’améliorer les pratiques des dispatchers d’EDC.

Djibouti : Mise en place du nouveau dispatching d’électricité

 

Fort de ses huit dispatchings d’électricité en France, RTE est à la pointe de l’ingénierie des dispatchings et dispose de toutes les compétences pour définir les grandes fonctions d’un dispatching d’électricité et rédiger le cahier des charges permettant sa construction et son équipement.

RTE a réalisé l’étude de faisabilité qui a défini, pour le compte d’Electricité de Djibouti, l’ensemble des besoins de supervision et conduite du réseau de transport de Djibouti. À la suite de cette étude de faisabilité, le dossier d’appel d’offres pour la construction du bâtiment et son équipement en matériel informatique a été rédigé en vue de la sélection des entreprises.

 

Nordic RSC : Mise en place des outils de coordination

 

En 2017, RTEi a doté le centre de coordination régional Nordic RSC (couvrant la Suède, la Norvège, la Finlande et le Danemark) d’une plateforme de simulation permettant de garantir la réalisation des missions confiées aux centres de coordination régionaux par ENTSO-E.

Cette plateforme, basée sur le l’outil RTE Convergence, contribue à renforcer la sécurité électrique en Europe, permettre une meilleure intégration, à l’échelle régionale, de la production d’origine renouvelable, et garantir une gestion en sécurité des flux transfrontaliers.

 

Actualités RTEi